Life on campus

Academic Schedule

2020-2021

Start of academic term(*)

  • Monday, September 14, 2020

Autumn holiday

  • From Friday, October 23, 2020 (evening) to Monday, November 2, 2020 (morning)

End of the year holiday

  • From Friday, December 18, 2020 (evening) to Monday, January 4, 2021 (morning)

End of 1st semester (*)

  • Friday, January 29, 2021

Beginning of the 2nd semester

  • Monday, February 1, 2021 (morning)

Winter holiday

  • From Friday, February 12, 2021 (evening) to Monday, February 22, 2021 (morning)

Spring holiday

  • From Friday, April 9, 2021 (evening) to Monday, April 26, 2021 (morning)

Official national holidays

  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (Armistice Day) 
  • Monday, April 5, 2021 (Easter)
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 (Ascension Day)
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 (Whit Monday)
  • Wednesday July, 14 2021 (National Day)

Staff day

Friday, May 14,2021

End of 2nd semester academic activities(*)

  • Friday, June 18, 2021 (evening)

(*) : The dates for the start academic term and for the end of the first semester may vary when necessary according to the requirements of certain Departments.

 

The strong moments of the academic year

  • September: Day of reception of the foreign students
  • September: Week of integration
  • January: Students'Open Day
  • February: Graduation ceremony & Gala
  • May: Bal